Our Staff

Welcome to our Staffing Page!

There are a lot of staff at St Theresa’s… over 70 if you count them all.  We all work hard as a team to provide the best possible education for the young people we serve.  The staffing structure is as follows:


Senior Leadership Team:

Head Teacher: Mr John Hutchinson

Deputy Head of Lower School: Mrs Jane Ryan

Phase Deputy of Lower School: Mrs Jane Ruane

Deputy Head of Upper School: Mrs Claire Grady

Phase Deputy of Upper School: Miss Kirsty Hartshorne

SENCo/Inclusion Manger: Mrs Annemarie Strong

RE Subject Leader: Mrs Jane Ruane

Teaching Staff:

Lower School: EYFS & KS1 The teaching staff work very hard to provide the very best learning opportunities for our young people. Upper School: KS2
Nursery Teacher: Mrs Claire Tunstall Y3: Mr Daniel Kearney Y3: Miss Gemma Laidler
F2: Mrs Lisa Miller F2: Mrs Trupti Acharya/Mrs L Goodwin Y4: Miss Rebecca Gambrill Y4: Mr Richard McCarthy
Y1: Mrs Jane Ruane Y1: Mrs Kerry Moore Y5: Mrs Sarah Brown Y5: Mrs Claire Carrington
Y2: Mrs Claire Wells Y2: Miss Sophie Nicholson Y6: Miss Lucia Mulkeen

Y6: Miss Kirsty Hartshorne

Support Staff:


Ms Aimee Meek; Mrs Dawn Barlow; Ms Lisa Bagshaw; Mrs Anne Ratchford; Mrs Nicola Endeacott; Mrs Nicola Smith and Mrs Julia Langham

These members of staff play a vital role in supporting teaching and learning in own school. We see them as partners in the learning process. Year 3: 

Mrs Beverley Wade and Miss Joanne Thompson

Foundation 2:

Miss Nikki Fletcher; Mrs Joanne Bell; Mr Ted Kazlauskas

Year 4:

Mrs Samantha Taylor; Mrs Debbie Kelleher

 Year 1:

Mrs Lisa Fletcher; Miss Charlotte Davies

Year 5: 

Mrs Jacquie McNutt; and Mrs Joanne Pye

Year 2:

Mrs Katie Jeffreys and Miss Michelle Phillips

Year 6:

Mrs Julie Winston and Ms Lisa King

Other staff who support learning:



Mrs Lynn Speight; Mrs Angela Dodd

Learning Mentor:

Mrs Lynn Rowbottom

Speech and Language Therapy:

Mrs Keeley Kelleher

Sports Coach:

Mr Paul Rowley

PPA Staff:

Mrs Trupti Acharya

Mrs Joanne Atkinson

Mrs Catherine Crowley





*Mrs Atkinson covers Mrs Moore’s Friday as she only works 4 days.

Administrative Staff:

Business Manager Finance:Mrs Jackie Parker Mrs Maria Collins Mrs Nicola Jackson Business Manager HR: Mrs Judith Childerson
Premises and Lunchtime Staff
Caretaker:Mr David Temperley

Cleaning staff:

Maureen Allanson; Clara Glendenning; Gillian Barker; Linh Nguyen; Karen Senior; James Boyne

Lettings Staff:

Maureen Allanson and Kath Barrett

Our premises and lunchtime staff work hard to keep our building clean, safe and a happy place for our young people to learn, thrive and enjoy school.

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Angela Murphy

Sam Taylor: First Aid

Lunchtime Assistants:

Gillian Barker; Clara Glendenning

Debbie Hart; Maureen Allanson; Anita Winstanley;  Ruth O’Brien; Karen Senior; Catherine Hunter

Lisa Bowers; Aimee Celebi; Sharon Lacey; Ana Pulokiene; Lisa Cahgill; Sarah Gaughan; Rebecca Greenfield